Ministry's Schengen advice for UAE citizens

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA) has called on UAE citizens who plan to travel to Europe to access and follow the tips and travel advisories listed on the citizens' affairs page on the ministry's official website, as a prelude to the impending official announcement of the exemption of the Schengen Visa for UAE citizens this month.

The awareness campaign comes within the ministry's mandate in facilitating travel arrangements for citizens and safeguarding them from any obstacles they may encounter while out of the country.

Rashid Ali Al Dhaheri, Director of Citizens' Affairs at MoFA, said that he is "proud of this achievement, which combined the efforts of the ministry, state missions abroad, and other concerned authorities."

The exemption will allow Emirati citizens easy access and travel to, and around, 34 European countries which make up the Schengen area: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, Malta, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Hungary, Slovenia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Romania, Liechtenstein, Cyprus, Norway, Portugal, Spain and the Vatican, Andorra, San Marino and Monaco.


Print Email