Mohamed bin Zayed receives Egyptian President

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, has received Abdel Fattah el-Sisi, President of the Arab Republic of Egypt.

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed discussed with the Egyptian President the brotherly relations between both the countries, as well as their people, and the history of the mutual ties that was established between them by late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, which witnessed considerable progress in the previous years across all sectors, thanks to the directives of President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

Both sides expressed their eagerness to promote and develop bilateral ties to serve their mutual interests, security, stability, as well as the development of the region.

Several citizens, who attended the reception at Qasr Al Bahr in Abu Dhabi, expressed the love of the UAE people for Egypt and emphasised their friendly ties with Egyptian citizens. They also communicated their appreciation of Egypt's efforts to serve the interests of the Arab region. They also emphasised that the people of the UAE support the Egyptian people in their quest to combat terrorism and extremism, continuing the legacy of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, who supported Egypt at all times.

The meeting was attended by H.H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Ruler's Representative in the Al Dhafra Region; H.H. Sheikh Tahnoun bin Mohammed Al Nahyan, Abu Dhabi Ruler`s Representative in Al Ain Region; H.H. Sheikh Nahyan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan Charitable and Humanitarian Foundation; H.H. Lt. General Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior, H.H. Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Presidential Affairs; H.H. Sheikh Hamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Chief of the Abu Dhabi Crown Prince's Court; Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture and Knowledge Development, and several officials.