6.02 PM Friday, 23 February 2024
  • City Fajr Shuruq Duhr Asr Magrib Isha
  • Dubai 05:30 06:44 12:35 15:51 18:21 19:35
23 February 2024

Vidya, Ranbir win honours at Zee Cine Awards

Shah Rukh Khan at the red carpet of Zee Cine Awards. (FILE)

By Ajanta Paul

Macau was brightly lit up with all the Bollywood glitteratis who had converged on the beautiful island over the weekend for the Zee Cine Awards night which was held on Saturday.

Ranbir Kapoor’s performance in ‘Rockstar’ managed to earn him the Best Actor (Popular) award. Meanwhile, Shah Rukh Khan won the Best Actor (Jury) award for 'Don 2'.

Vidya’s universally applauded performance in this year’s ‘The Dirty Picture’, garnered her the Best Actress award in both categories (Jury & Popular).

Best Film (Popular) went to 'Rockstar' and Best Film (Jury) went to 'The Dirty Picture'.

AR Rahman was honoured by the Best Music Award for 'Rockstar'.

The Bollywood fraternity made the gala Zee Cine Awards 2012 event more spectacular with their performances.

Superstar Shah Rukh Khan and Priyanka Chopra took the centerstage at the Zee Cine Awards and that simply doubled the excitement.

While gossip mills are abuzz with rumours of SRK's off-screen closeness with Priyanka, hosting an event together just added some more fuel to the already smouldering fire.

SRK got a warm welcome from his fans in Macau with a thunderous applause and, Shah Rukh was at his charming best.

Priyanka and SRK even danced to the tunes of 'Don 2' showing off the august gathering their chemistry.

Katrina Kaif sizzled on the stage with her 'Chikni Chameli' act and sent the temperatures soaring high.

Ranbir and Shahid too enthralled the audience with their performance on the popular song ‘Chahe koi muje junglee kahe’. Shahid Kapoor presented a dancing tribute to legend Dev Anand.

Bollywood’s “Silk”iest leading lady, Vidya rocked the stage at the glitzy ceremony in Macau with her ‘Ooh la la’ number.

The stage came alive in the backdrop of Macau that was set for the award function in the Venetian Hotel.

Here’s the winners’ list of the Zee Cine Awards 2012: 
Best Actor (Popular) – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)
Best Actress (Popular) – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Director – Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)
Best Actor (Jury) – Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2)
Best Actress (Jury) – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Film (Jury) – The Dirty Picture
Best Action Film – RA.One
Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)
Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati (Dum Maaro Dum)
Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Debut Director – Siddique (Bodyguard)
Best use of Media – RA.One
Song of the Year – Chammak Challo (RA.One)
Lifetime Achievement Award – Jeetendra
Best Choreography – Ooh La La (The Dirty Picture)
Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Rockstar)
Best Song – Ishq Sufiana (The Dirty Picture)
Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saibo from Shor In The City)
Best Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan (Jo bhi main from Rockstar)
International Icon Female – Katrina Kaif
International Icon Male – Farhan Akthar
Best Music – AR Rahman
Best Marketed Film – RA.One
Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Supporting Actress – Swara Bhaskar (Tanu Weds Manu)
Best Sound Design – Resul Pookutty (RA.One)
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj -(Singham)
Best Cinematography -  Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Editing – Aarti Bajaj (Rockstar).