2.57 PM Wednesday, 31 May 2023
  • City Fajr Shuruq Duhr Asr Magrib Isha
  • Dubai 04:00 05:25 12:19 15:41 19:08 20:33
31 May 2023

Ranbir and Vidya sweep the Filmfare awards

By Staff

The Idea Filmfare Awards on Sunday at the Film City studio, Mumbai, saw a rising star along with a superstar hosting the event - Shah Rukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor.

The red carpet was rolled out for stars and celebrities as they walk down to celebrate the greatest and the best of Hindi Cinema.

Bollywood stars sashayed stardom, dressed in their classiest, gorgeous best came to honour and cheer for their colleague.

And the top honour was bagged by the gen next superstar Ranbir Kapoor for his film 'Rockstar' and the bold Vidya Balan for her performance in 'The Dirty Picture'.

Zoya Akhtar's 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara' took home the maximum number of popular awards at the 57th Idea Filmfare awards.

Oscar winner AR Rahman won the best music director award for 'Rockstar'. He was honoured with the 2500th diamond-studded Filmfare trophy.

There were some heavy-duty performances by Priyanka Chopra and actor-musician Ali Zafar.

Other celebrities including Deepika Padukone, Riteish Deshmukh and Genelia D'Souza also performed at the award function.

Shah Rukh and Ranbir's awesome gag while hosting the show added more fun to the glam event.

Here is complete list of the winners corroborated by Zoom...

Best Film: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture

Best Dialogue: Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma for Delhi Belly

Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan for I Am Kalam

Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

Best Film (Critics): Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra for 7 Khoon Maaf

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukerji for No One Killed Jessica

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba

Scene of the Year Award: The Dirty Picture

Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal (Force)

Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo (Delhi Belly)

RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Jo bhi mein (Rockstar)

Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Nadaan Parindey (Rockstar)

Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Rockstar

Lifetime Achievement Award: Aruna Irani

Best Production Design: Shashank Tere (Delhi Belly)

Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala (Delhi Belly)

Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Action: Action Concepts (Don 2)

Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)

Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Costume: Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (Don 2)