Hum Awards: Fawad Khan to lead Pakistan TV celebrities to Dubai


Pakistani television glitterati, including Bollywood crossover star Fawad Khan, will descend on Dubai tomorrow for an awards ceremony to celebrate the nation’s top stars on the small screen.

Dubai will be hosting the third edition of the Servis Hum TV Awards at the Dubai World Trade Centre, which is also expected to witness a performance by Indian singer Sunidhi Chauhan.

Other celebrities confirmed for the night include Sanam Jung, Humayun Saeed, Ahsan Khan, Saba Qamar, Mehwish Hayat, Sharoze Subzwari, Syra Yusuf, Hamza Ali Abassi, Ahmed Ali Butt, Wasay Chaudhry and many more.

This is the first time that the awards show will be taking place in Dubai since their inception in 2013, which is expected to bring plenty of glitz and glamour to honour stars of Pakistan’s television, fashion and music industry.

Awards categories include Best Drama Serial, Best Actor Male, Best Actor Female, Best Music Single, Best Music Video, Best Model Male and Best Model Female.

The awards ceremony will feature a combination of viewer’s choice awards and categories selected by a panel of judges, comprising some of the top names from the Pakistani entertainment industry. The show also includes special segments to honour all those who have played a vital role in shaping the entertainment landscape of Pakistan.

With 24 categories divided into television, music and fashion, here’s a list of nominees:

Best Actor Female
    Sanam Jung for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai
    Saba Qamar for Bunty I Love You
    Mahira Khan for Sadqe Tumhare
    Aizza Khan for Mere Meherbaan
    Ayesha Khan for Mehram
    Saba Qamar for Digest Writer
    Maya Ali for Shanakht

Best Actor Male
    Meekal Zulfiqar for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai
    Adnan Malik for Sadqe Tumhare
    Ali Rehman for Muhabbat Ab Nahi Hugi
    Ahsen Khan for Mausam
    Adnan Siddiqui for Ahista Ahista
    Adeel Hussain for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai

Best Actor in a Supporting Role—Female
    Mansha Pasha for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai
    Sabreen Hisbahani for Laa
    LMaheen Khalid for Digest Writer
    Neelum Munir for Mere Meherbaan
    Sanya Shamshad for Sadqe Tumhare

Best Actor in a Supporting Role—Male
    Junaid Khan for Firaaq
    Khalid Malik for Laa
    Rehan Shiekh for Sadqe Tumhare
    Fahad Mirza for Shanakht
    Abid Ali for Bunty I Love You

Best Writer—Drama Serial
    Umera Ahmed for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai
    Khalil Ur Rehman for Sadqe Tumhare
    Maha Malik for Mere Meherbaan
    Aliya Bukhari for Mausam
    Amna Nawaz Khan for Shanakht

Best Director Drama Serial
    Sakina Samo for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai
    Farooq Rind for Mere Meherbaan
    Ehtesham Ud Din for Sadqe Tumhare
    Siraj Ul Haq for Bunty I Love You
    Amna Nawaz Khan for Shanakht
    Ahmed Kamran for Digest Writer
    Haseeb Hassan for Ahista Ahista

Best Drama Serial
    Digest Writer by Larachi Entertainment
    Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai by Momina Duraid Productions
    Sadqe Tumhare by Momina Duraid/Samina Humayun Saeed/Tariq Ahmed Shah
    Mere Meherbaan by 7th Sky Entertainment
    Bunty I Love You by Momina Duraid Productions
    Mausam by Momina Duraid Productions -Shanakht by A.N.K Production

Best Actor in a Negative Role
    Farah Shah for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hai
    Uzma Gillani for Firaaq
    Samia Mumtaz for Sadqe Tumhare
    Yumna Zaidi for Mausam
    Armeena Rana for Mohabbat Aab Naheen Hogee

Most Impactful Character
    Samia Mumtaz for Sadqe Tumhare
    Sanya Shamshaad for Mein Dewani
    Saba Qamar for Bunty I Love You

Best Soap
    Hum Teray Gunagar by Momina Duraid Productions
    Agar Tum Na Hotay by Mushroom Productions
    Susral Mera by Momina Duraid Productions
    Bhool by Momina Duraid Productions

Best Actor Female – Soap
    Ushna Shah for Hum Teray Gunagar
    Saniya Shamshaad for Agar Tum Na Hotay
    Sanam Chaudhry for Bhool
    Zarnish for Susral Mera

Best Actor Male — Soap

    Danish Taimur for Hum Teray Gunagar
    Hassan Ahmed for Agar Tum Na Hotay
    Shehroz Sabzwari for Bhool
    Imran Aslam for Susral Mera

Best Telefilm
    Thora Piyar-Ziada Love Pehla Pyar by Angelic Films
    Percham Muhabbat Ka by Momina Duraid Productions
    Main Kukoo Aur Who by Showcase Communication
    Daag Damaan Ka by Cinematic Media
    Sentimental by Promax Media

Best Sitcom
    Dramay Baziyaan by Manahil Productions
    Rungeelay by Showcase Communication
    Uff Meri Family by M&M Productions
    Joru Ka Ghulam by Mif Productions

Best Model Male – Popular

    Shahzad Noor
    Jahan E Khalid
    Umer Shahzad
    Rizwan Jafri
    Hasnain Lehri

Best Model Female – Popular
    Cybil Chaudhry
    Fouzia Aman
    Nooray Bhatti
    Amna Babar
    Sabeeka Imam

Best Music Single—Popular

    'Shikva' by Faakhir Mehmood
    'Roiyaan' by Farhan Saeed
    'Ghalti Mein' by Naseer & Shahab
    'Meena' by Sketches Band
    'Nimmi Nimmi' by Overload

Best Music Video – Popular
    'Ghalti Mein' by Shahab Qamar
    'Roiyaan' by Yasir Jaswal
    'Meena' by Haroon & Ghafar
    'Shikva' by Adnan Kandhar
    'Phir Milli Tanhai' by Adnan Malik