Emiratis can enter 85 countries without visa

Those who return to India after one or two months cannot carry gold worth more than Rs100,000 [Dh5,800]. (Shutterstock)

Emiratis can now enter 85 countries without having a prior visa and they include the UAE's five partners in the GCC as well as 34 European nations and other countries, according to the UAE foreign ministry.

UAE citizens are allowed directly into 69 countries worldwide while they are granted visa at the airport by 16 other nations, the Ministry said in a statement on its Twitter page, carried by the Arabic language daily 'Al Bayan'.

They include the GCC states of Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait and Oman as well as Syria, Lebanon, Jordan, Yemen, Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Comoros, Eritrea, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Brunei, Kyrgyzstan, Botswana, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Georgia, Serbia, Guatemala, Panama, Ecuador, Colombia, Fiji Islands, New Zealand, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Kosovo.

In Europe, the list includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, Malta, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Hungary, Slovenia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Romania, Liechtenstein, Cyprus, Norway, Portugal, Spain, the Vatican, Andorra, San Marino and Monaco.

The countries where visas are issued for Emirates at their airports include Indonesia, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Hong Kong, Maldives, Tajikistan, Cook Islands, Niue Islands, Sudan, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Britain, Northern Ireland, Sri Lanka, Turkey and Australia.


Print Email