UAEFA selects "Year of Zayed" as theme for Cup and League championships

Under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Hamad bin Mohammed Al Sharqi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Fujairah, the UAE Football Association (UAEFA) hosted this evening in Fujairah the annual award ceremony and the draw for the President's Cup and the First Division League (FDL).

The UAEFA announced during the ceremony that all championships of the new season will be held under the theme "Year of Zayed", in gratitude to the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan and in line with the wise leadership's initiative of marking the year 2018 as the "Year of Zayed".

Ajman Football Club was awarded the 'Best FDL Club, while Ayman Al Ramadi was selected as the 'Best Team Manager'.

The Golden Boot award went to Dibba Al Hosn striker Hassan Rashid who scored 6 goals. The 'Best Goalkeeper' award went to Jamal Abdullah.