Filipinos can travel to 60+ countries without visa

Country ranked 69th in the 2013 Visa Restrictions Index

According to the latest global index of an international residence and citizenship planning company (Henley and Partners), the citizens of Philippines can now travel to more than 60 countries (out of 218) without applying for visa.

Citizens of countries such as the United Kingdom, Finland and Sweden, can visit up to 173 countries without requiring any visa.

Philippines is ranked 69th in the 2013 Visa Restrictions Index by Henley & Partners, which ranked countries according to the number of nations their citizens can access with just a passport and no visa.

Scroll down for the list.

Asian Countries, member of ASEAN – (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) In a reciprocity visa free agreement among member nations within the ASEAN:

Brunei Darussalam – 14 days

Cambodia – 21 days

Indonesia – 30 days

Laos – 30 days

Malaysia – 30 days

Singapore – 30 days

Thailand – 30 days

Vietnam – 21 days

Asian Countries, Non-ASEAN member

Azerbaijan – 30 days, visa issued on arrival

China, Shenzhen – There’s a 7 days visa if arriving from Hong Kong, and is valid in Shenzhen area only.

Hong Kong – 14 days validity

India – 30 days visa issued on arrival

Iran – 15 days, must obtain an e-visa pre-approval code from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Israel – 90 days

Laos – 21 days, visa on arrival

Macau – 30 days

Maldives – 30 days visa issued upon arrival

Myanmar – 21 days

Mongolia – 21 days

Nepal – 21 days visa issued on arrival

Republic of Georgia – 90 days visa will be issued upon arrival, 360 days visa free to those who have temporary residence of Qatar, Oman,

Bahrain and Kuwait

South Korea – 30 days, if arriving at Jeju Island or after visiting Korea 4 times with visa

Sri Lanka – 30 days, but must get an Electronic Visa Authorization prior to departure.

Taiwan – 30 days, if holding a permanent residence certificate or an unexpired visa from: Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Schengen countries, United Kingdom or United States. And must register online at prior to arrival.

Timor-Leste (a.k.a. East Timor)- 30 day visa is issued at the Dili airport and seaport

African Continent

Burundi – 21 days

Cape Verde Islands – 21 days

Comoros – 21 days

Djibouti – 30 day visa issued on arrival

Gambia – visa issued upon arrival

Kenya – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Madagascar – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Morocco – 90 days

Mozambique – 30 days visa issued on arrival

Saint Helena – visa issued upon arrival

Seychelles – 30 days, must show sufficient funds & proof of accommodation

Tanzania – visa issued on arrival

Togo (Togolese Republic) – 7 days, visa issued on arrival. Requires yellow fever vaccination

Uganda – 90 day visa issued on arrival at Entebbe Airport

Zambia – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Central America

Costa Rica – 30 days Visitor’s Permit issued upon arrival


Nicaragua – 90 days visa issued on arrival

(Image via Shutterstock)

  • Twitter
  • submit to reddit
comments powered by Disqus


  • Diner serves up tarantula burger

    A woman faced her fear of spiders by eating a tarantual burger at a diner in North Carolina. The bizarre dish has

  • Elephant spotted smoking

    A group of conservationists spotted an elephant smoking large lumps of charcoal and claim it was for medicinal purposes

Most Popular in News

Emirates 24|7

In Case You Missed It ...

Happiness Meter Icon