10.30 AM Saturday, 13 April 2024
  • City Fajr Shuruq Duhr Asr Magrib Isha
  • Dubai 04:39 05:55 12:22 15:50 18:44 20:00
13 April 2024

Aus v W Ind ODI cricket: West Indies win the toss

West Indies captain Darren Sammy (L) reaches to field a shot from Australia's Phillip Hughes (R) during their limited overs international cricket match at the Sydney Cricket Ground February 8, 2013. (REUTERS)


West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss and put Australia in to bat in the final one-day international at the MCG on Sunday.

Australia, looking for a 5-0 series whitewash, brought in Shaun Marsh to replace skipper Michael Clarke who has hamstring problems. Opener Shane Watson takes over as captain.

The West Indies brought back fast bowler Kemar Roach for Andre Russell.


Australia: Shane Watson (capt), Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shaun Marsh, Adam Voges, Brad Haddin James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Ben Cutting, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

West Indies: Kieran Powell, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Narsingh Deonarine, Devon Thomas, Darren Sammy (capt), Sunil Narine, Tino Best, Kemar Roach.

Umpires: Asad Rauf (PAK), Paul Reiffel
TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)
Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)