1.17 PM Monday, 22 April 2024
  • City Fajr Shuruq Duhr Asr Magrib Isha
  • Dubai 04:29 05:47 12:20 15:47 18:48 20:06
22 April 2024

Australia win toss, bat in fifth Pakistan ODI

Pic: AFP


Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and chose to bat in the fifth and final one-day international against Pakistan at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday.

The home side lead the series 3-1 after winning in Sydney on Sunday to wrap up the series.

Australia made one change from Sunday, resting opening batsman Usman Khawaja and bringing in all-rounder James Faulkner.

Travis Head will open the batting for the home side.

Pakistan have recalled pace bowler Wahab Riaz, with left arm spinner Imad Wasim missing out.


Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (capt), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (capt), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Hasan Ali

Umpires: Simon Fry (AUS) and Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND)

Third umpire: Chris Gaffaney (NZL)

Match referee - Jeff Crowe (NZL)