10.37 PM Monday, 15 July 2024
  • City Fajr Shuruq Duhr Asr Magrib Isha
  • Dubai 04:10 05:35 12:28 15:50 19:15 20:39
15 July 2024

Pakistan bat in second New Zealand Test

Photo: AFP


Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bat in the second Test against New Zealand in Dubai on Saturday.

Both the teams are the same as in the first Test, which New Zealand won by a narrow four-run margin in Abu Dhabi.

The third and final Test is in Abu Dhabi from December 3.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Jeet Raval, BJ Watling, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner,

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (AUS) and Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

TV umpire: Ian Gould (ENG)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)